European Pain School 2017

EPS2017 copia

European Pain School 2017

Applications for this year's European Pain School (EPS 2017) are open. The European Pain School will be held in Pontignano, near Siena, Italy, next 4-11 June 2017. With a faculty of leading experts in the field, the European Pain School provides comprehensive and interdisciplinary training to younger scientists. The central theme this year is: "CNS vs PNS Contributions to Persistent Pain". Now in its 14th cycle, the School has become a landmark in the area of Pain Research. Young scientists worldwide, at the Ph.D. or postdoctoral levels, in all fields of pain science and pain medicine are encouraged to apply.

The confirmed faculty comprises:

Anna Maria Aloisi*, Siena, Italy
Giancarlo Carli*, Siena, Italy
Marshall Devor*, Jerusalem, Israel
Robert Gereau, St. Louis, MO, USA
Patrick Haggard, London, UK
William Maixner*, Durham, NC, USA
Tamar Makin, Oxford, UK
Jordi Serra*, Barcelona, Spain
Camilla Svensson, Stockholm, Sweden
Andrea Truini, Rome, Italy
Manfred Zimmermann*, Heidelberg, Germany
*EPS Board Member

Applications are open exclusively through the website until 8 February 2017. Attendance is limited to 30 participants; priority will be given mostly on the basis of scientific background. The EPS 2017 is endorsed and supported by IASP and the University of Siena.


Fondazione Paolo Procacci onlus

Via Tacito 7 - 00193 Roma - Email:

Fondazione Paolo Procacci - Tutti i diritti riservati - Realizzazione TheRightHand

Privacy e Cookie Policy

Al fine di fornire la migliore esperienza online questo sito utilizza i cookies. Continuando la navigazione nel sito, l'utente ne accetta il nostro utilizzo a fini puramente tecnici.